Skip to main content
Matthew's Crossing Food Bank


Jan Terhune
Executive Director

Jennifer Ponzo
Food Bank Manager

Jenn Lowry-Downey
Asst. Executive Director

Jeff Buntrock
Facilities Coordinator

Henry Ortiz 
Facilities Assistant

Kim Corder
Meals to Grow Coordinator

Madelyn Becker
Community Engagement Coordinator

Kelly Beaith

2017 Volunteer Board of Directors:

Tammy Halter - President
Mercer, Senior Employee Benefits Consultant
Questions for the board?  Contact Ms. Halter at

Sharon Hughart - Vice President
Dignity Health, AZ Service Area Dir. 

Michael Amata - Treasurer
FirstBank, Banking Officer 

Mark Dippre - Member at Large
Praise and Worship Center, Assoc. Pastor

Melinda Hunt - Member at Large 
Chandler Unified School District, Student Services

Dominic Moore - Member at Large
St. Matthew's Episcopal Church, Rector

Yvette Strickling - Member at Large
Chandler-Gilbert Community College, Asst. to the V.P. of Student Affairs

Phil Smithers - Member at Large
Director, Saftety and Health Services



Matthew's Crossing Food Bank

1368 N. Arizona Ave. Unit 112
Chandler, AZ 85225
Emergency Food Bags
M, Tu, Th, F 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Wed 4:00 - 6:00 pm

*Click here to email suggestions or concerns

About Us:

Matthew's Crossing is a non-profit, 501(c)(3) charitable organization. We provide assistance for individuals and families in need in the East Valley area - currently addressing needs associated with hunger.

Follow us:

In accordance with Federal law and U.S. Department of Agriculture policy, this institution is prohibited
from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, or disability.  
Full Non-Discrimination Statement can be found HERE