Skip to main content
#
Matthew's Crossing

Staff:

Jan Terhune
Executive Director
480-766-2625
JanT@matthewscrossing.org

Jennifer Ponzo
Food Bank Manager
480-857-2296
JenniferP@matthewscrossing.org

Jenn Lowry-Downey
Asst. Executive Director
480-857-2296
JennL@matthewscrossing.org

Jeff Buntrock
Facilities Coordinator
JeffB@matthewscrossing.org

Henry Ortiz 
Facilities Assistant
Henryo@matthewscrossing.org

Kim Corder
Meals to Grow Coordinator
KimC@matthewscrossing.org

Madelyn Becker
Community Engagement Coordinator
Madelynb@matthewscrossing.org

Kelly Beaith
Bookkeeper
KellyB@matthewscrossing.org

2019 Volunteer Board of Directors:

Phil Smithers - President
Director of Safety and Health Services, APS
Questions for the board?  Contact Ms. Halter at Phil.smithers@aps.com

Chuck Monroe- Vice President
Deacon, Praise and Worship Center 

Mark Dippre - Treasurer
Pastor, Praise and Worship Center

Mel Hunt - Secretary
Student Services, Chandler USD

Sharon Hughart - Member at Large 
AZ Service Area Dir., Dignity Health

Yvette Strickling - Member at Large
Asst. to VP of Student Affairs, CGCC

Lakshmi Ramanan - Member at Large
Sr. Graphics Hardware Design Engineer/Intel Corp.

Hank Tuell - Member at Large
Associate Pastor, St. Matthew’s Episcopal Church

Ivan Kaminsky - Member at Large
Police Detective for Chandler PD, Professor Adjunct


 

Matthew's Crossing Food Bank

1368 N. Arizona Ave. Unit 112
Chandler, AZ 85225
480-857-2296
Emergency Food Bags
M, Tu, Th, F 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Wed 4:00 - 6:00 pm

*Click here to email suggestions or concerns

About Us:

COMPASSION • DIGNITY • HOPE
Matthew's Crossing is a non-profit, 501(c)(3) charitable organization. We provide assistance for individuals and families in need in the East Valley area - currently addressing needs associated with hunger.

Follow us:

In accordance with Federal law and U.S. Department of Agriculture policy, this institution is prohibited
from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, or disability.  
Full Non-Discrimination Statement can be found HERE